fbpx

Dreams of being a policeman or firefighter

Elyjah (8572A)

Elyjah describes himself as a happy person, especially if he has someone to play with. When Elyjah grows up, he want to be a policeman or a firefighter. Or maybe he’d want to work for NASA — he’s not quite sure, but has some time to figure that out! His favorite subject in school is math, except for the fractions and long division. (Math would be perfect if it weren’t for those!)

If Elyjah could have three wishes, he would want unlimited candy, an Xbox, and to become a superhero. No, wait — maybe he would swap one of those out for being president…or having a mansion. So many things to consider with wishes! 

One thing’s for sure: basketball is his all-time favorite sport (and Michael Jordan is his all-time favorite player). He would love to decorate his room with red basketballs everywhere! Elyjah loves rap music, pepperoni pizza, and going to church to learn about God. He would also really like to have a cat named Rollie Pollie someday.

Elyjah is an adaptable, inquisitive and active young man who would thrive with nurturing and patient adoptive parents. He would do best in a family that can provide structure, routine, consistency and stability. Two-parent families are preferred, but a single-parent family that has a strong network of supports and resources will also be considered.

Elyjah thrives on individual attention, praise, encouragement and positive feedback. Families who like to stay active and are involved in their community would benefit Elyjah. Adoptive parents will need to be committed to advocating for Elyjah’s educational needs, and supporting him as he progresses through school. If there are other children in the home, they should be older. Parents should have experience in, or be willing to learn about, trauma-informed care. Elyjah’s team will consider inquiries from in-state families at this time. (8572A) Marion County

Marion County

Birthday: 8/22/09

Child ID: 8572A

Pin It on Pinterest