fbpx

Local Adoption Contacts

Often working behind the scenes, adoption consultants do some of the most critical work of Indiana Adoption Program. They collaborate with a child’s team to identify the right family for a child, and assist with preparing the child or sibling group for the transition into a forever family. Adoption consultants also serve as a key contact for prospective adoptive families, and assist with answering questions, scheduling training courses, and shepherding the families through the home study and recommendation process.

Ivraline Applewhite (Region 1)

Joann Briles (Regions 2B & 5)

Region 2B: Newton, Jasper, Porter and Benton Counties

(765) 412-7610

joann.briles@dcs.in.gov

Sarah Moyer (Regions 2C and 6)

Region 2C: Starke & Pulaski Counties

(574) 780-5572

sarah.moyer@dcs.in.gov

Michelle Nell (Region 3 & LaPorte Co.)

Chad Shewman (Region 9)

Denise Donaldson (Region 13)

Jodi Straus (Region 16)

Brenda Stoner (Region 17)

Ashley Dicke (Region 4)

Dawn Kunkler (Region 7)

Ann Arvidson (Region 10A)

Marion County North & East

Region 10A zip codes: 46107, 46201, 46203, 46204, 46205, 46216, 46218, 46219, 46220, 46226, 46228, 46229, 46235, 46236, 46237, 46239, 46240, 46250, 46256, 46259, 46280

(765) 422-8338

ann.arvidson@dcs.in.gov

Sharon Grayson (Region 10B)

Marion County West & South

Region 10B zip codes: 46113, 46183, 46202, 46208, 46213, 46214, 46217, 46221, 46222, 46224, 46225, 46227, 46231, 46234, 46241, 46251, 46254, 46260, 46268, 46278, 46290

(317) 607-7682

sharon.grayson@dcs.in.gov

Steve Oetting (Region 11)

Heather Click (Region 12)

Jennifer Carroll (Region 15)

Megan Welch (Region 18)

Jan Dotson (Adoption Consultant Supervisor)

Regions 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18

(812) 582-0592

jan.dotson@dcs.in.gov

Whitney Smith (Adoption Consultant Supervisor)

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12

(317) 605-3906

whitney.smith@dcs.in.gov

Michelle Savieo (Adoption Program Manager)

Pin It on Pinterest