fbpx

Local Adoption Contacts

Often working behind the scenes, adoption consultants do some of the most critical work of Indiana Adoption Program. They collaborate with a child’s team to identify the right family for a child, and assist with preparing the child or sibling group for the transition into a forever family. Adoption consultants also serve as a key contact for prospective adoptive families, and assist with answering questions, scheduling training courses, and shepherding the families through the home study and recommendation process.

Ivraline Applewhite (Region 1A)

Region 1A zip codes: 46312, 46319, 46320, 46321, 46322, 46323, 46324, 46325, 46327, 46934, 46401, 46402, 46403, 46404, 46406, 46407, 46408, 46409 

(219) 250-9057

ivraline.applewhite@dcs.in.gov

Jessica Lafler (Regions 1B & 2A)

Region 1B zip codes: 46303, 46307, 46308, 46311, 46342, 46355, 46356, 46373, 46375, 46376, 46377, 46405, 46410, 46411

Region 2A: LaPorte and Porter Counties

(765) 427-4221

jessica.lafler@dcs.in.gov

Joann Briles (Regions 2B & 5)

Region 2B: Newton, Jasper, and Benton Counties

(765) 412-7610

joann.briles@dcs.in.gov

Sarah Moyer (Regions 2C & 6)

Region 2C: Starke & Pulaski Counties

(574) 780-5572

sarah.moyer@dcs.in.gov

Chad Shewman (Region 9)

Denise Donaldson (Region 13)

Jodi Straus (Region 16)

Brenda Stoner (Region 17)

Michelle Nell (Region 3)

Ashley Dicke (Region 4)

Dawn Kunkler (Region 7)

Ann Arvidson (Region 10A)

Region 10A zip codes: 46107, 46201, 46203, 46204, 46205, 46216, 46218, 46219, 46220, 46226, 46228, 46229, 46235, 46236, 46237, 46239, 46240, 46250, 46256, 46259, 46280

(765) 422-8338

ann.arvidson@dcs.in.gov

Sharon Grayson (Region 10B)

Region 10B zip codes: 46113, 46183, 46202, 46208, 46213, 46214, 46217, 46221, 46222, 46224, 46225, 46227, 46231, 46234, 46241, 46251, 46254, 46260, 46268, 46278, 46290

(317) 607-7682

sharon.grayson@dcs.in.gov

Steve Oetting (Region 11)

Heather Click (Region 12)

Jennifer Carroll (Region 15)

Megan Welch (Region 18)

Jan Dotson (Adoption Consultant Supervisor)

Regions 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18

(812) 380-1429

jan.dotson@dcs.in.gov

Whitney Smith (Adoption Consultant Supervisor)

Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12

(317) 605-3906

whitney.smith@dcs.in.gov

Michelle Savieo (Adoption Program Manager)

Pin It on Pinterest